Immunize Colorado Announces Annual Board of Directors Election Results

Date: Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Nov 18 2020

Immunize Colorado held its annual election of board members from November 2 - 13 this year. Current members of our coalition were eligible to cast their vote to affirm the full slate of potential board members. We are pleased to announce the re-election of Sara Froelich and Gladys Brown Jones Turnbough and the addition of four new members to the Board of Directors: Dr. Stephanie James, Meredith Preece, Dr. Jessica Cataldi, and Dr. Emily Zadvorny. Please join us in welcoming these new members to the Immunize Colorado Board of Directors!

We’d also like to recognize and extend sincere thanks to two of our long-time board members who are cycling off the board: Dr. Amanda Dempsey, who has been involved in vaccine issues research for the last two decades and has provided critical expertise to our organization; and Dr. Edwin Asturias, who has served as Immunize Colorado’s Board President since 2016. They’ve both made incredible contributions to our coalition will continue to stay active in our organization in the future. Please join us in thanking them for their service.