

## S.O.U.P! Award Criteria & Past Awardees:

# Sure Shot, SOUPer Hero, & Big Shot of the Year Awards

### Sure Shot (Regional & Denver Metro)

The *Regional Sure Shot* and the *Denver Metro Sure Shot* awards are presented to individuals who have made significant contributions toward protecting children from vaccine-preventable diseases on a local or state level.

The Sure Shots will be selected based on their leadership, collaboration, and advocacy in the field of immunization. Nominees may include individuals or organizations, and professional as well as personal accomplishments will be considered.

- *Leadership* Leadership and dedication to immunization activities within the community or organization.
- **Collaboration** Impact on community or organization through collaboration to help promote, educate, and increase immunization rates and awareness.
- **Advocacy** Special efforts to enhance immunization awareness/education or advance policies and systems that increase immunization rates.

*Past Regional awardees:* Mary Randolph (2022), Marianne Martinez (2020), Jon and Lisa Krizman (2018), Kjelse Curtis (2016), Jo Lynn Idler (2015), Lori Stonehocker Quick (2014), Emily Anderson (2013), Opal Stalker (2012), Janice Poirot (2011)

*Past Denver Metro awardees:* Servicios de la Raza (2022), Haley Houtchens (2020), Kathie Chichester (2018), Yajaira Reyes (2016), Julie McRae (2015), Sundari Kraft (2014), Christie Hage (2013), Priscilla Hurley (2012), Anne Hammer (2011)

### **SOUPer Hero**

The *SOUPer Hero* award recognizes individuals for their dedication and commitment to providing expertise, ideas and collaborative support for Immunize Colorado's programs. Awardees will have a history of demonstrated involvement in and contribution to Immunize Colorado's work. They will also be dedicated to advancing health through immunization outside of their involvement with Immunize Colorado, whether personally or professionally.

Past awardees: Jennifer Reich (2022), Jessica Cataldi (2020), Sarah Rodgers (2016), Dr. Sean O'Leary (2014)

#### **Big Shot of the Year**

The *Big Shot of the Year* award is Immunize Colorado's highest honor and is presented to true champions of immunization. The awardee(s) will have a long history of leadership and advocacy in the immunization space. They will have made a substantial impact in bolstering immunization activities in our state, whether through improving access to or demand for immunizations; developing innovative immunization-related programs; leading policy changes around immunization access, demand delivery and/or financing; or strongly advocating for vaccines in their healthcare practice and beyond. Awardees will typically have made an impact in Colorado but may also be national or global immunization champions.

*Past awardees:* Julissa Soto (2022), Dr. Robert Brayden (2020), Dr. Stephen Berman and Elaine Gantz-Berman (2018), Dr. Mary Glode & Dr. Warren Berggren (2016), Sen. Irene Aguilar & Rep. Dan Pabon (2015), Dr. Chris Nevin-Woods (2014), Seth Mnookin (2013), Dr. Allison Kempe (2012), Dr. James Shira (2011), Lt. Governor Barbara O'Brien (2010), Dr. James Todd (2009), Dr. Ned Calonge (2008)